Go Back   Cryo Laboratory Forums > Mobile Computing > Laptops, PDA's

Laptops, PDA's any mobile electronics

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools

Old 10-16-2007, 06:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
kieiles
BANNED
Civilian
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
HP Pavilion Laptop

I figured the kids could use a laptop in their room - looks like a good deal link removed Seems worthwhile if they will actually ship a laptop - anyone else done this before?
kieiles is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-16-2007, 07:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
aronmartin
Super Moderator
Sergeant Major of the ArmyElite Commander
 
aronmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,031
If it sounds too good to be true. It most likeley is.
__________________

"I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me." (John 14:6)
aronmartin is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-16-2007, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
PoisonWaffle
Command Sergeant Major
 
PoisonWaffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 933
They have an old Dell laptop in the picture, and don't have a Dell laptop listed o.O

The place doesn't look legit to me. They'll probably just get your credit card number and run.
__________________
PoisonWaffle is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-16-2007, 08:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
aronmartin
Super Moderator
Sergeant Major of the ArmyElite Commander
 
aronmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoisonWaffle View Post
They have an old Dell laptop in the picture, and don't have a Dell laptop listed o.O

The place doesn't look legit to me. They'll probably just get your credit card number and run.

Exactly.
__________________

"I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me." (John 14:6)
aronmartin is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-17-2007, 09:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Pepper10
Private
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 26
That looks a little scary to me. The site looks terrible! Why not buy from established stores?
Pepper10 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-20-2007, 03:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
dunk3r23
Specialist
 
dunk3r23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 105
I don't really trust stores like this. What I recommend is to go to dealigg.com!
dunk3r23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8